Professional Liability Defense

The professional liability defense team at Messner Reeves has decades of experience in representing, defending, and advocating for a wide range of professionals. From claims in civil actions and administrative proceedings to disciplinary matters and investigations. When you partner with our firm, you can trust you have a team working on your best interest. Major insurance carriers have retained our attorneys to defend their policy holders in their most complex, high-stakes cases. This is because of our exceptional trial record, reputation in each of the markets in which we practice, and our approach to representing our clients.

A sound representation in any professional liability claim requires a multi-faceted defense, with clear focus on the client. Messner Reeves understands that not only is the reputation of the professional at stake in many of these cases, but also their career as a whole.

Our firm works to balance an effective defense with an efficient and solution-focused approach for an array of professionals within the following industries:

  • Architecture
  • Engineering
  • Legal
  • Corporate Governance
  • Accounting
  • Financial Services
  • Real estate
  • Construction
  • Insurance
  • Healthcare & Medical

Find your Professional Liability Defense Attorney

Andrew S. Hollins

Partner
Orange County

Phone: 949.335.7396
Email: ahollins@messner.com

Bonnie Margaret Ross

Of Counsel
Silicon Valley

Phone: 408.792.5927
Email: bross@messner.com

Image of Attorney Brittney Lewis

Brittany A. Lewis

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: blewis@messner.com

Bruce A. Montoya

Partner
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.405.4184
Email: bmontoya@messner.com

Candace C. Herling

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: cherling@messner.com

Christine L. Atwood

Partner
Denver, Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: catwood@messner.com

Image of Attorney Krueger

Corey E. Krueger

Partner
Orange County, Silicon Valley

Phone: 949.335.7418
Email: ckrueger@messner.com

Image of attorney Courtney Christopher

Courtney Christopher

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: cchristopher@messner.com

Craig A. Humphrey

Partner
Orange County

Phone: 310.499.4703
Email: chumphrey@messner.com

Image of Attorney Keller

Dara Keller

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.226.6062
Email: dkeller@messner.com

Image of Attorney Pace

David A. Selden

Partner
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4003 direct | 602.702.0974 cell
Email: dselden@messner.com

David J. Mortensen

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: dmortensen@messner.com

Image of Attorey Derek Linford

Derek K. Linford

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: dlinford@messner.com

Douglas C. Wolanske

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: dwolanske@messner.com

Edgar Carranza

Partner
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: ecarranza@messner.com

Elizabeth K. Salinas-Van Orman

Associate
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.405.0483
Email: esalinasvanorman@messner.com

Eric N. Tran

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: etran@messner.com

Image of Attorney Armantrout

Heather Armantrout

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: harmantrout@messner.com

Picture of Attorney Jessica Gandy

Jessica R. Gandy

Associate
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jgandy@messner.com

Image of Attorney Bailey

Kate A. Bailey

Partner
Denver, Greenwood Village, Salt Lake City

Phone: 303.605.1567
Email: kbailey@messner.com

Katherine Otto

Partner
Denver, New York

Phone: 646.595.1102
Email: kotto@messner.com

Margaret K. Gray

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: mgray@messner.com

Marjorie E. Kratsas

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: mkratsas@messner.com

Mark B. Collier

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303-405-4198
Email: mcollier@messner.com

Mary Byrne Fletcher

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303-405-0480
Email: mfletcher@messner.com

Matthew W. George

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.454.2140
Email: mgeorge@messner.com

Image of Attorney Harden

Michelle L. Harden

COO & Managing Partner
Denver

Phone: 303-623-1800
Email: mharden@messner.com

Shady Sirsy

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: Ssirsy@messner.com

Whitney Boyd

Associate

Phone: 307.317.4190
Email: wboyd@messner.com

Learn More About Our Capabilities

We’ve built a team we are proud of.
Learn how we’ve grown over the past 25 years.

Footer Logo