Appellate

Our appellate attorneys are a skilled, specialized group of practitioners experienced in all aspects of appellate representation. We help our clients evaluate their cases so they can make early, informed decisions regarding the likelihood of an appeal and how best to posture their case to maximize the chances for success.

Our experience includes pursuing or defending interlocutory appeals, bringing original proceedings, and drafting briefs and arguing appeals before federal and state appellate courts. Beyond traditional appellate representation, we are adept at assisting trial counsel with directed verdict motions, jury instructions and post-trial briefings, and have experience with trial monitoring and analysis on behalf of excess insurance carriers and other interested parties. Our appellate and trial attorneys work closely as a team to anticipate, analyze and preserve issues and errors that may arise for appeal. Several of our attorneys are former judicial clerks, bringing another dimension of experience and knowledge to our team.

Whether you have just reached the conclusion of a trial and are preparing for an appeal or are in the midst of trial preparation, we can advise you every step of the way.


Find your Appellate Attorney

Andrew R. Welch

Partner
Salt Lake City

Phone: 801-683-2032
Email: awelch@messner.com

Bonnie Margaret Ross

Of Counsel
Silicon Valley

Phone: 408.792.5927
Email: bross@messner.com

Image of Attorney Bartels

Brenda L. Bartels

Partner
Colorado Springs

Phone: 719.260.7900
Email: bbartels@messner.com

Candace C. Herling

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: cherling@messner.com

Image of Attorney Anderson

Dale A. Anderson

Associate
Orange County

Phone: 949.612.9128
Email: Danderson@messner.com

Image of Attorney Marks

Danny Marks

Associate
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4016
Email: dmarks@messner.com

Image of Attorney Pace

David A. Selden

Partner
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4003 direct | 602.702.0974 cell
Email: dselden@messner.com

Eric N. Tran

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: etran@messner.com

Image of Attorney Lerner

Erica R. Lerner

Associate
New York

Phone: 646-595-1113
Email: elerner@messner.com

Heather E. Stern

Partner
Orange County

Phone: 949.209.9555
Email: hstern@messner.com

Image of Attorney Nunn-Gilman

Heidi Nunn-Gilman

Partner
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4005 direct | 480.510.7094 cell
Email: hgilman@messner.com

Image of attorney Jason Martinez

Jason G. Martinez

Partner
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jgmartinez@messner.com

John H. Stevens

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.454.5444
Email: jstevens@messner.com

Image of Attorney Pace

Julie A. Pace

Of Counsel
Phoenix

Phone: direct 602.635.4002 | cell 602.397.9871
Email: jpace@messner.com

Image of Attorney Valentine

Kari A. Valentine

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.547.3611
Email: kvalentine@messner.com

Kristina M. Wright

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.405.0487
Email: kwright@messner.com

Image

Paul D. Hesse

Of Counsel
Orange County

Phone: 818.523.8997
Email: phesse@messner.com

Image of Attorney Donahue

Sarah J. Donahue

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: sdonahue@messner.com

Shady Sirsy

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: Ssirsy@messner.com

Image of Attorney Cromartie

Trent Cromartie

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.454.2149
Email: tcromartie@messner.com

Learn More About Our Capabilities

We’ve built a team we are proud of.
Learn how we’ve grown over the past 25 years.

Footer Logo