Corporate

Our transaction team counsels clients of different sizes in every stage of business evolution – from entity formation and related start-up activities to commercial contracts, mergers, acquisitions, recapitalizations, reorganizations and investment exits. Our attorneys understand the critical business issues clients face and deliver results with speed and efficiency.

We represent a broad range of clients, including individual entrepreneurs, privately held businesses, private equity and venture funds and publicly traded companies. Our attorneys lead stock and asset acquisitions and divestitures, mergers and acquisitions, corporate reorganizations, business disputes, management and leveraged buyouts and other business combinations for strategic and financial buyers, sellers, lenders and management groups.

We routinely counsel issuers of, and investors in, alternative investments such as private equity funds, real estate partnerships, joint ventures and a variety of other specially tailored investment structures. In these unique transactions, we apply our collective creativity and business acumen to craft workable solutions that enable our clients to achieve success. Additionally, we counsel clients with respect to its regulatory obligations under federal securities laws, including but not limited to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Investment Advisors Act of 1940 and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act.

We understand that our clients are focused on financial and strategic goals and appreciate compliance obligations to offer meaningful solutions. We provide guidance on all manners of corporate governance issues, including officer and director duties and responsibilities, shareholder rights, employee compensation and SEC reporting obligations.

Business does not exist in a vacuum and we believe that in order to properly counsel our clients, we must consider related legal issues. We bring real estate, litigation, labor and employment and tax expertise, delivering the comprehensive service our clients demand and deserve. We also work with a network of outside special counsel domestically and abroad in managing our clients’ legal needs.


Find your Corporate Attorney

Aaron N. Soleimani

Associate
Orange County

Phone: 310.909.7440
Email: asoleimani@messner.com

Alex Beltz

Partner
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: abeltz@messner.com

Image of Attorney Jaen

Alyson Jaen

Of Counsel
Denver

Phone: 303.456.2156
Email: ajaen@messner.com

Amber M. Naiman

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.226.6090
Email: Anaiman@messner.com

Image of Attorney Amy Eskola

Amy E. Huff

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: ahuff@messner.com

Andrew R. Welch

Partner
Salt Lake City

Phone: 801-683-2032
Email: awelch@messner.com

Ann A.P. Nguyen

Partner
Silicon Valley

Phone: 408.792.5917
Email: anguyen@messner.com

Austin J. Gemmell

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.454.2151
Email: agemmell@messner.com

Bryant “Corky” Messner

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: cmessner@messner.com

Clay W. Barnett

Director of Business Development & Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.605.1563
Email: cbarnett@messner.com

Image of Attorney Marks

Danny Marks

Associate
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4016
Email: dmarks@messner.com

Image of Attorney Keller

Dara Keller

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.226.6062
Email: dkeller@messner.com

David A. Reeves

Managing Partner
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: dreeves@messner.com

Image of Attorney Pace

David A. Selden

Partner
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4003 direct | 602.702.0974 cell
Email: dselden@messner.com

Deanne R. Stodden

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.605.1579
Email: dstodden@messner.com

Gregory B. Cohen

Partner
Silicon Valley

Phone: 408.792.5905
Email: gcohen@messner.com

Image of Attorney Nunn-Gilman

Heidi Nunn-Gilman

Partner
Phoenix

Phone: 602.635.4005 direct | 480.510.7094 cell
Email: hgilman@messner.com

Image of Attorney Brigham

Jake L. Brigham

Associate
Salt Lake City

Phone: 801.335.6969
Email: jbrigham@messner.com

Jenny L. Thornton

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: jthornton@messner.com

Picture of Attorney Jessica Gandy

Jessica R. Gandy

Associate
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jgandy@messner.com

Image of Attorney Rivera

Jose Rivera

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jrivera@messner.com

Image of Attorney Carucci

Joseph A. Carucci

Associate
Orange County

Phone: 949.386.8396
Email: jcarucci@messner.com

Image of Attorney Pace

Julie A. Pace

Of Counsel
Phoenix

Phone: direct 602.635.4002 | cell 602.397.9871
Email: jpace@messner.com

Image of Attorney Valentine

Kari A. Valentine

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.547.3611
Email: kvalentine@messner.com

Image of Attorney Champ

Kelly J. Champ

Associate
Orange County

Phone: 949.209.9328
Email: Kchamp@messner.com

Kimberley P. Cronin

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.534.9343
Email: kcronin@messner.com

Lindsey Pho

Associate
Silicon Valley

Phone: 408.792.5924
Email: lpho@messner.com

Image of Attorney Joyce

Maclain Joyce

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.605.1561
Email: mjoyce@messner.com

Image of attorney Matt Sullivan

Matthew R. Sullivan

Partner
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.405.4196
Email: msullivan@messner.com

Image

Paul D. Hesse

Of Counsel
Orange County

Phone: 818.523.8997
Email: phesse@messner.com

Picture of Attorney RJ Ertmer

R.J. Ertmer

Associate
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: rertmer@messner.com

Rachel Farr

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.623.4743
Email: rfarr@messner.com

Learn More About Our Capabilities

We’ve built a team we are proud of.
Learn how we’ve grown over the past 25 years.

Footer Logo