Healthcare

We offer legal services for healthcare clients ranging from total business strategies to counsel on single matters. We understand the inner workings and challenges that both healthcare facilities and individual providers face including federal, state and local laws and regulations specifically applicable to the healthcare industry. We offer a full range of transactional and litigation services as well as continued monitoring of healthcare laws and regulations. Our national footprint and knowledge of state and local laws is a strength for this area of practice as these laws and regulations are governed in every jurisdiction in which a company operates.

We recognize the ever-changing industry nuances. We rely on our collaborative healthcare experiences to ensure we provide relevant and comprehensive legal counsel for our clients.

Our clients vary in size and sector including physicians, professional corporations and healthcare providers of general medicine, mental health, dental care, specialty services, ambulatory surgery, diagnostics and more. We have extensive experience with HMOs, PPOs and their insured. In addition to representing businesses before the full range of federal and state regulatory agencies, we also assist our clients with the examination process concerning various applications.


Find your Healthcare Attorney

Andrew R. Welch

Partner
Salt Lake City

Phone: 801-683-2032
Email: awelch@messner.com

Image of Attorney Brittney Lewis

Brittany A. Lewis

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: blewis@messner.com

Bruce A. Montoya

Partner
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.405.4184
Email: bmontoya@messner.com

Candace C. Herling

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: cherling@messner.com

Image of attorney Courtney Christopher

Courtney Christopher

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: cchristopher@messner.com

Image of Attorney Keller

Dara Keller

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.226.6062
Email: dkeller@messner.com

David J. Mortensen

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: dmortensen@messner.com

Image of Attorey Derek Linford

Derek K. Linford

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: dlinford@messner.com

Eilise Dixon

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.454.2148
Email: edixon@messner.com

Elizabeth K. Salinas-Van Orman

Associate
Greenwood Village

Phone: 303.405.0483
Email: esalinasvanorman@messner.com

Hannah Wailes

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.953.4720
Email: hwailes@messner.com

Image of Attorney Armantrout

Heather Armantrout

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: harmantrout@messner.com

Image of James Fox

James W. Fox

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jfox@messner.com

Picture of Attorney Jessica Gandy

Jessica R. Gandy

Associate
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jgandy@messner.com

Image of Attorney Rivera

Jose Rivera

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: jrivera@messner.com

Image of Attorney Pace

Julie A. Pace

Of Counsel
Phoenix

Phone: direct 602.635.4002 | cell 602.397.9871
Email: jpace@messner.com

Image of Attorney Valentine

Kari A. Valentine

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.547.3611
Email: kvalentine@messner.com

Image of Attorney Bailey

Kate A. Bailey

Partner
Denver, Greenwood Village, Salt Lake City

Phone: 303.605.1567
Email: kbailey@messner.com

Image of Attorney Joyce

Maclain Joyce

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303.605.1561
Email: mjoyce@messner.com

Margaret K. Gray

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.623.1800
Email: mgray@messner.com

Marjorie E. Kratsas

Partner
Las Vegas, Reno

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: mkratsas@messner.com

Mark B. Collier

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303-405-4198
Email: mcollier@messner.com

Mary Byrne Fletcher

Partner
Denver

Phone: 303-405-0480
Email: mfletcher@messner.com

Matthew W. George

Associate
Denver

Phone: 303.454.2140
Email: mgeorge@messner.com

Image of Attorney Harden

Michelle L. Harden

COO & Managing Partner
Denver

Phone: 303-623-1800
Email: mharden@messner.com

Image of Attorney Patel

Sejal S. Patel

Associate
Orange County

Phone: 949.612.9128
Email: spatel@messner.com

Shady Sirsy

Associate
Las Vegas

Phone: 702.363.5100
Email: Ssirsy@messner.com

Torben M. Welch

Partner
Salt Lake City

Phone: 801.683.2021
Email: twelch@messner.com

Learn More About Our Capabilities

We’ve built a team we are proud of.
Learn how we’ve grown over the past 25 years.

Footer Logo